YOU ARE VISITOR:

You are visitor:

Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, September 06, 2008

PREVENT RESTORE

If you are planning to sell / otherwise dispose of a used computer, you may not realize that all those files you have deleted may not really be lost and gone forever. All deleting really does is remove the file name- that file is still there, available for retrieval with the right software, until your computer either needs that space for new files, or you purposely overwrite that disk sector with a free program like Prevent Restore:

LINK

NOTE: You should always check ANY downloaded program with your computer security software before installing. Better safe than sorry!

No comments: